A portrait of the city of Tuttlingen

Tuttlingen surprises with its diversity and opportunities. At this point we would like to offer a brief glimpse of the city Tuttlingen.

River kilometer 2747. This means that there would be 2747 more kilometres if you would row on the Danube from Tuttlingen to the black Sea. However, it is worth it to stay in Tuttlingen and explore this great city.

 

Living in Tuttlingen

Quiet, private oasis in the garden and nature just outside the front door? Or would you prefer an urban living environment with shops, pubs and cafes at your doorstep? In Tuttlingen you have the choice between the two. And no matter which of the options you choose: The proximity to the workplace, schools and cultural institutions, you can definitely enjoy.

Who lives in Tuttlingen, benefits from the clarity of the town as well as of the offers a dynamic center - from child care to seniors networks.

You can drink mineral water. Or you can swim in it - for example in the TuWass. The water quality of the thermal source is in fact so good that it meets the strict requirements for bottled water. Of course you can also just swim laps in it and that way do something for your health ...

 

 

Leisure in Tuttlingen

Two of the most prominent buildings in recent years at the same time also characterize the cultural life of the city: The City Gallery of Tuttlingen as a place of contemporary art and the city hall as a regionally important stage for concerts, opera, theater and literature.

Since the summer invites to enjoy summer culture and open-air festivals, there are numerous festivals: The Gauklerfest and sports event Run & Fun in the heart of the city. Summer in the Park on the edge of the Danube. The Honberg summer in the medieval castle. And the Southside Festival in the city of Neuhausen right next to Tuttlingen - one of the biggest festivals in Germany.

 

 

Enjoyment in Tuttlingen

Most of our guests enjoy the holidays in a healthy and eco-friendly way: As the station of the Danube cycle path Tuttlingen receives every year thousands of cyclists who cycle through Tuttlingen down the Danube.

For the people of Tuttlingen this means that you have one of the most beautiful long distance footpaths in Europe right outside the front door. And not only that: just behind the city boundary begins one of the most romantic passages of the Danube valley, where cliffs reach in the deep blue of the danube river. And who has seen all of it, can reach two of the most popular holiday areas of Germany within an hour - the Lake Constance and the Black Forest are just as close as the border to Switzerland or France.

Die Stadt Tuttlingen

Tuttlingen überrascht durch seine Vielfalt und Möglichkeiten. An dieser Stelle möchten wir einen kurzen Einblick in die Stadt Tuttlingen bieten.

Flusskilometer 2747. Das heißt: Noch 2747 Kilometer hätte man vor sich, wenn man von Tuttlingen aus auf der Donau in Richtung Schwarzes Meer ruderte. Es lohnt sich allerdings in Tuttlingen zu bleiben und diese großartige Stadt zu entdecken.

 

Wohnen in Tuttlingen

Ruhe, die private Oase im Garten und die Natur gleich vor der Haustüre? Oder lieber ein lebendiges, urbanes Umfeld mit Geschäften, Kneipen und Cafés vor der Haustüre? In Tuttlingen haben Sie die Wahl zwischen beidem. Und ganz gleich, für welche der Optionen Sie sich entscheiden: Die Nähe zum Arbeitsplatz, zu Schulen und Kultureinrichtungen können Sie auf jeden Fall genießen.

Wer in Tuttlingen wohnt, profitiert von der Überschaubarkeit der Kleinstadt ebenso wie von den Angeboten eines dynamischen Zentrums - von der Kinderbetreuung bis hin zu Seniorennetzwerken.

Mineralwasser trinkt man. Oder man badet darin - zum Beispiel im Tuttlingen TuWass. Die Qualität des Wassers aus der Tuttlinger Thermalquelle ist nämlich so hoch, dass es die strengen Anforderungen für Mineralwasser erfüllt. Man kann aber auch ganz einfach seine Bahnen darin schwimmen und auf diese Weise etwas für die Gesundheit tun...

 

 

Freizeit in Tuttlingen

Zwei der herausragendsten Gebäude der letzten Jahre prägen gleichzeitig auch das Kulturleben der Stadt: Die Galerie der Stadt Tuttlingen als Ort zeitgenössischer Kunst und die Stadthalle als regional bedeutende Bühne für Konzerte, Oper, Theater und Literatur.

Da man im Sommer Kultur und Feste am besten unter freiem Himmel genießt, gibt es zahlreiche Feste und Festivals: Das Gauklerfest und das Sport-Event Run&Fun im Herzen der Stadt. Sommer im Park am Rande der Donau. Den Honberg-Sommer vor der Kulisse der mittelalterlichen Burgruine. Und das Southside-Festival im benachbarten Neuhausen - übrigens eines der größten Festivals bundesweit.

 

 

Genießen in Tuttlingen

Die meisten unserer Gäste genießen den Urlaub auf ebenso gesunde wie umweltfreundliche Weise: Denn als Station am Donauradwanderweg empfängt Tuttlingen jedes Jahr Tausende von Radtouristen, die durch Tuttlingen donauabwärts radeln.

Für die Tuttlinger heißt das: Sie haben einen der schönsten Fernwanderwege Europas direkt vor der Haustür. Und nicht nur das: Direkt hinter der Stadtgrenze beginnt eine der romantischsten Passagen des Donautals, wo sich die zerklüfteteten Felswände im tiefen Blau des Flusses spiegeln. Und wer all das gesehen hat, kann zwei der beliebtesten Ferienlandschaften Deutschlands innerhalb einer Stunde erreichen - denn der Bodensee und der Schwarzwald liegen ebenso nah wie die Grenze zur Schweiz oder zu Frankreich.